Recent Posts

Welcome to YoDesiTvSerials.Com - Best Cricket Website for World Cup, live matches scores highlights International Cricket


Cricket is a complex and highly strategic sport played between two teams, and it involves batting, bowling, and fielding. Here are the basic rules and instructions on how to play cricket:

1. Understanding the Basics:

Cricket is typically played on an oval or rectangular-shaped field with a pitch (22 yards or 20.12 meters) in the center. There are two teams: one batting and one fielding. The team batting attempts to score runs, while the fielding team tries to dismiss the batsmen and prevent runs. Each team has 11 players.

2. The Objective:

The main objective in cricket is to score more runs than the opposing team.

3. Batting:

The batting team sends two batsmen onto the pitch at a time. The batsmen try to score runs by hitting the ball bowled by the bowler and running between the wickets. Runs are scored by running between the wickets. If the ball reaches the boundary (the edge of the field), it is a four (4) or a six (6), depending on whether it bounces before crossing the boundary. The batsmen aim to avoid getting dismissed (out) by the fielding team.

4. Bowling:

The fielding team has one bowler at a time who delivers the ball to the batsman at the opposite end. The bowler's objective is to dismiss the batsmen by getting them out through various means, such as getting them bowled, caught, or run out. Bowlers also aim to restrict runs by delivering accurate and challenging deliveries.

5. Fielding:

Fielders are positioned around the field to stop the ball and prevent the batsmen from scoring runs. Fielders can dismiss batsmen through catches, run-outs, or stumping.

6. Scoring:

Batsmen score runs by running between the wickets and hitting boundaries. Each run scored by the batsmen contributes to the team's total. When a batsman gets out, their innings ends, and they are replaced by the next batsman in the batting order.

7. Overs:

An over is a set of six deliveries (bowled by one bowler). Depending on the format of the game (Test, One-Day International, or Twenty20), there is a specific number of overs in each inning.

8. Innings:

In Test cricket, each team typically gets two innings. In One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and Twenty20 (T20) matches, each team gets one inning.

9. Winning:

The team that scores the most runs in their allotted number of overs or innings wins the match. If all the batsmen in a team are dismissed, their inning is declared over, and the opposing team gets a chance to bat. These are the basic rules of cricket. The game has various formats, including Test matches, ODIs, and T20s, each with its own set of rules and strategies. It's a sport that requires skill, teamwork, and strategy. Watching cricket matches and playing the sport with others is a great way to learn and appreciate the nuances of the game.